S2E9: A Tale of Two Brothers

The Diamond Dragon stands in front of the Vermeer Temple, mask in hand. Cypress looks on.

Drago: I hope you can find it in your heart to forgive me for not telling you I was alive. It would have hindered our mission.

Cypress runs up and punches Drago in the face.

Cypress: WHAT THE HELL?!

Drago: Brother, please-

Cypress: NO! You leave me on my own for 10 years, and then you expect me to welcome you back in? Excuse me, but that seems like a ship that’s already sailed.

Drago: Brother, you must understand..

Cypress: Understand WHAT?! The fact that you’ve probably been working with that guy this entire time? Your “master,” as you call him? I’m gonna be honest here, I won’t go with you anywhere.

Suddenly, the temple doors slam shut.

Charles: You should. Because we are.

Perez: We were locked up in that place. The old abandoned orphanage? We were about to be tested on, about to possibly die. But someone saved us. That was you, wasn’t it?

Diamond Dragon: I am sorry. I have saved many, but I cannot recall them all.

Charles: Well, even if it wasn’t you, you clearly were involved with this guy. And that means that we’re tied together. We have a gratitude to pay for what you did. And that gratitude is to help you stop him.

Perez: So, are you gonna come along, Cypress?

Cypress: Guys, I don’t know. This is supposed to be my brother. Remember? The one who died in a boating accident? But now he’s here, and I have no idea what to think. I’ve read enough of the Ninja’s Scriptures to know that ghosts always come haunting, but..

Diamond Dragon: I am not a ghost, brother. But it is up to us to put other ghosts to rest.

Charles: So how are we going to do it?

The Diamond Dragon points to Sigma’s palace, off in the distance.

Diamond Dragon: We travel to the Palace. We take out the guards, and then we take their identities. And then, we strike.

Perez: But the other, much bigger army is planning to strike in about a week. What are we going to do then? They’ll kill us! Alyssa will kill us for not telling her!

Diamond Dragon: It will take merely three days, young one.

Cypress: If we do this, we have to do it right. We’ve all been outside the palace before. Think, what are some of it’s weak spots?

Charles: Well, there is that one loose board in the front.

Cypress: Then we strike there first. Let’s go.

The four swoop off into the trees.

By Blake

Leave a Reply

